football_150The MAC was well represented on the 2014 AP Ohio All-State Football Teams.

Division V
First Team
Brody Hoyng, Coldwater – Quarterback
Mitch Fullenkamp, Coldwater – Defensive Lineman

Division V Co-Offensive Player of the Year: Brody Hoying, Coldwater
Division V Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Mitch Fullenkamp, Coldwater

Second Team
Aaron Harlamert, Coldwater – Defensive Back

Special Mention
Caleb Madej, Coldwater; C.J. Seibert, Coldwater

Division VI
First Team
Eli Wolf, Minster – Offensive End
Chandler Cotterman, Anna – Offensive Lineman

Second Team
Kyle Dieringer, Versailles – Linebacker
Mitchell Stammen, St. Henry – Punter

Special Mention
Grant Glover, Anna; Luke Paulus, Versailles; Collin Peters, Versailles; Christian Williams, Anna; Wesley Showalter, Anna; Jace Barga, Versailles; Jesse Niekamp, St. Henry

Division VII
First Team
Hunter Wilker, Marion Local – Offensive End
Jacob Kunkler, Marion Local – Linebacker

Division VII Defensive Player of the Year: Jacob Kunkler, Marion Local
Division VII Co-Coach of the Year: Brent Niekamp, Fort Recovery

Second Team
Ryan Bruns, Marion Local – Offensive End
Jacy Goettemoeller, Marion Local – Running Back
Ethan Nietfeld, Marion Local – Defensive Lineman

Special Mention
Wes Wenning, Fort Recovery; Nathan Heckman, Marion Local; Dustin Rethman, Marion Local

Complete 2014 AP Ohio All-State Football Teams